Interview with Xhale

Posted: April 13, 2011 in Interviews, MUsic

Most rappers that are from Arizona are from Phoenix or Tucson. No one really reps for the East Valley…until now. Born in Mesa, Arizona and living in Chandler, Arizona, Xhale is the voice of the East Valley in the Hip Hop world. He started out behind the scenes by Djing when he was 15 years old. His journey to  Hip Hop stardom took a weird path when he joined the Army. Even while serving his country the music in his soul couldn’t be hidden. He would beatbox while his battle buddies would freestyle. After leaving the service in 2004 he started producing beats. He started rapping when he got tired of people mis-using his beats. His work has not gone unnoticed. He has  been named “Producer’s Choice for Hip Hop Artist of the Year” at the 2011 Phoenix Music Awards. So East Valley, Arizona and the Hip Hop Nation please stand up and acknowledge the gentleman from Mesa, AZ, Xhale.

What do you think of the current state of Hip Hop?

“I believe the state of Hip Hop is going through a change. I believe the change is so that real lyrics, beats and songs come back.  I believe what is called “bubble gum rap” is gonna soon be Pop music and we will have real Hip Hop back. I think the current state of Hip Hop is improving as oppose to 2 years ago even.”

What would be your dream collaboration?

“My dream collab, man that’s a hard one. There are so many great artist. At this point in my life, because of the message I’m sending oit there and the movement, I think Lupe Fiasco would be my ideal collaboration at this time.”

What projects are you currently working on?

“Right now I am working on an album with my group, SDubbConnect, which is myself and JuJu. Were  doing an album calledF.A.D.E.” which stands for “Focus. Aware. Determined and Educated”. The new single called “F.A.D.E.” and just dropped a solo single called “My Shawty” ft. Yung Savage. It’s banging! Check both of them out. http://www.reverbnation.com/xhaleaz. There are a lot of projects coming up, these are the most important right now for me.”

What shows do you have coming up?

“The biggest event I have coming up is the Phoenix Music Awards on April 30th, 2011 gonna be held at the venue at the Saltmine Studios. Not gonna be doing shows and much in that way except working on current projects til after the award show.”

Any shout outs?

“Shout out to SDubbConnect, to Pat Willy and Ash of GFE Master Status Studios, Big Huey and Lady J of The Industry Hour, All of Arizona for the support, Mike Smith and Gatsby’s Place for allowing me the opportunity to let people know  what I got going on right now, Special thanks to Big Al from the Los Angels Music Awards for finding me and making a lot possible, good looking out. AZ stand up lets get it in! Oh, and any artist wanting to do a collab, needs beats, features, need to be recorded, need a video or whatever service you need we can provide. Drop me a line at XhaleAZ@gmail.com,”

By:M. Gatsby

Comments
  1. Mz. G' says:

    More importantly, First and Foremost…THANK YOU! You have completely turned my perspective around. Serving ur country is TOPS in my book. Again, my appreciation to u! This was a good interview. U give those who don’t knw ‘X’ a clean view of just who he is and what’s being presented. GOOD JOB, X!:)

Leave a Reply

